Twitter Party – Brand awareness just got cool again

Well, just when I thought I couldn’t be more addicted to social media than I already am, the invitation of a lifetime arrives to me in my virtual world. I, ladies and gents have been invited to my first ever Twitter Party.

You’re on the hunt for a new way to reach your audience but you don’t just want to reach them, you want to blow their socks off – WOW them with your awesomeness and get them shaking with excitement about your brand. Brand awareness just got cool again. Meet and greets are so passé.

The Twitter party is usually held in the evening and it entirely an online event sponsored by your brand. It is a great way to meet your customers, announce a service, launch a product, or simply get people talking. Twitter users tweet with a specified Hashtag (#) for the party. The party host will announce the hashtag prior to the event.

So a good example of why you may host a Twitter party – Say, I was launching my gorgeous new gluten-free cafe menu, I would dedicate Thursday night to hosting a Twitter party. We would discuss gluten-free entertaining and recipes suggestions on the menu, and because it is my party and I am sponsoring it, I would give away prizes of free dining experiences.

It is a fantastique way of promoting your business or idea and creating a community, having virtual mentors and supporters and increasing your knowledge, and you don’t even have to worry about what to wear. Awesome!

What are your thoughts on the Twitter party? Do you think that Twitter will continue to add different connection ideas in order for users to get the most out of it?

Leave a Reply

