3 of the best from Whistles: Leather

It’s taken me a wee while to indulge in the world of leather. While I love the ideas of rock-chic glam, I’m petrified it’s just going to go all wrong as images of biker-bitch cloud my fashion judgement.

Stop, press! My visit to Whistles on the weekend had me gasping with delight at this season’s ‘just in’ range. Also I am completely intrigued as to what Whistles will unveil at this year’s London Fashion Week in February 2013.

Seeing so much leather in this season’s fashion, I decided to just go for it, and I tried on the leather dress, skirt and skater skirt. These looks really do work!

The key is to mix with something soft like a cashmere sweater, or structured white shirt. Loving an ankle boot or pretty heels. Keep away from too much studding as this is where it can go wrong. Keep hair pinned neatly in a poker straight pony, or a high-top knot. These three looks work well for the day and into the evening.

Keep make up simple and dewy.

Whistles does stylish leather
Whistles does stylish leather

Leather Sweatshirt Dress, £375

Bubble Skin Leather Skirt, £275

Leather Skater Skirt, £275

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

