Needing new hair: Find of the day Mack Daddy’s Bristol

Fashion Weeks are a go-go, and my job is pretty much from home for NY, Paris, and Milan. Online editing, Tweeting and categorising photos straight from the shows. So while I do like to make sure I’m dressed and have a little lipstick on while in front of my laptop, it’s London Fashion Week I have to worry about.

I will be in front of all my peers, some of whom I have met before, and some that I will be meeting for the first time. Outfits, shoes and make up – are all a big check! It’s my hair that I am agonising over.

Mack Daddys to create my Alexa Chung inspired hair 2013.
Mack Daddys to create my Alexa Chung inspired hair 2013.

Stop – press! Today I have discovered the coolest hair salon in Bristol called Mack Daddys, and they will be designing (yes, designing) my new style in time for London Fashion Week. All I had to say was ‘Alexa Chung’ and all was okay. The owner is Simon and he and Millie will be creating my colour and cut with all being revealed next Thursday peeps!

Until then, stay tuned for more of my hair obsessions as I start using a selection of products being sent to me from Label M.

I love this job!

 

Leave a Reply

