When the postman calls: February find from Not Another Bill

Emma Calvert satin woven bracelet from Not Another Bill
Emma Calvert satin woven bracelet from Not Another Bill

Not Another Bill is a brilliant e-business selling you the benefit of spending money to send yourself a parcel each month containing something clever and gorgeous to make you smile. Now, when I always needed cheering up, I’d buy myself a bunch of roses and then go about arranging them depending on the vase and the light in my apartment.

Now with Not Another Bill, it’s the same concept – you pay a monthly or a yearly subscription and receive a really lovely gift, which actually turns out to be worth more than what you pay. So, I gave it a go, and my February Valentine’s Day gift arrived care of me!

I sent myself an Emma Calvert hand-woven bracelet with the most delicate silver-plated chain. I hope my photos do this justice.

So, Not Another Bill is a really simple concept. We all hate getting bills in the post, so why not treat ourselves to something wonderful and exciting, even if we do have to send it to ourselves. I was only going to do one month to trial this out, but I may be flexing my credit card again and again.

Worth it? Yeah or nay? Give me your thoughts.

Emma Calvert is a British jewellery designer and a Central St Martin’s graduate. The satin ribbon is hand-woven in delicious, bright colours and sits elegantly on my wrist.

The point of Not Another Bill is that they source unusual, unique designers and products, and I don’t mind paying for the added benefit of discovering something new with a real wow factor!

 

 

One thought on “When the postman calls: February find from Not Another Bill

  1. Ooh I like the idea of this but Ken might tell me off if I join :-). Mmmm now plucking up the
    courage
    Thanks for sharing 🙂

Leave a Reply

