Spring Awakenings

Like fashion, Spring beauty looks to the joys of nature. Where gardens blossom, we swap our jeans for skirts and a show of ankle, and we buff, brighten and bronze our skin.

October to December is one of my busiest seasons with Christmas party planning with the UK events team and I survive on a lot of adrenalin and very little sleep. As our last party came to a close on the 22nd of December, I looked in the mirror and internally screamed as I saw how sallow and grey my face looked and the bags under my eyes looked like mini pillows.

January became my month of obsession with sleep and why it is so important to get enough. It’s not only beneficial for maintaining a healthy look, but we can do a lot of damage both mentally and physically if we ignore getting good quality sleep.

From lavender bath oils, to sleep spray, a change of diet and going to bed five minutes earlier than the previous night – join me on my quest for sleep.

Follow my Instagram @lapetiteaussie for daily beauty treats.

beauty 1

 

London Butterflies, Eve Lom, Oriflame, Skin&Co. Dr Hauschka, Dead Sea Magik, Liz Earle,
Neals Yard Rose Beauty Balm

london butterflies

Meet London Butterflies. Buffing and fluffing their way into the beauty scene with their sensational body salt scrub and moisturising souffle.

beauty 2Imedeen, Drinkwel, ActivBod, Caudalie, Neals Yard, Korres,
Dr Jart, Abahna, Placentor Eye Pads, Benefit Mascara.

Leave a Reply

